How to Stop LinkedIn From Telling Someone You Viewed Their Profile

ByElizabeth J. Bohn

Jul 14, 2022 , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


LinkedIn logo on a blue background.

LinkedIn often tells people when you see their profiles and shows them your identify. That person may perhaps even get an e-mail or alert stating you considered their profile. Here’s how to search privately with out LinkedIn sharing this information and facts.

It may appear to be foolish to like anonymity on a social community, but other social networks really don’t operate this way. Fb and Twitter don’t send another person a notification every time you see their profile.

To locate this alternative, head to the LinkedIn site, click on your profile icon on the leading bar, and pick out “Settings & Privacy.”

Simply click “Visibility” on the still left-hand side, then click on “Profile viewing solutions.”

Select "Visibility," then select "Profile Viewing Options."

Find how you want to appear. You can pick out “Private Mode” for pure personal searching or pick out your personal profile features, which could appear as just “Someone on LinkedIn” or something far more certain.

Persons will nonetheless see that another person viewed their profile soon after you watch their profile — but they’ll see only that an anonymous man or woman viewed it.

Select "Private Mode" from the list of options.

As LinkedIn warns you on this options site, there’s just 1 downside: When you grow to be anonymous to other people today, they become anonymous to you. LinkedIn will conceal the names of persons who perspective your profile from you just after you allow this anonymity alternative.





Source hyperlink